Agglomeration council

The agglomeration council adopts by-laws and authorizes expenditures on shared services across the island of Montréal, including social housing, emergency services and public transit. Learn more about how it works.

The agglomeration council is composed of the mayor of Montréal, 15 city councillors and the mayors of the 14 reconstituted cities on the island of Montréal: 

  • Baie-D’Urfé
  • Beaconsfield
  • Côte-Saint-Luc
  • Dorval
  • Dollard-des-Ormeaux
  • Hampstead
  • Kirkland
  • Montréal-Est
  • Montreal West
  • Mount Royal
  • Pointe-Claire
  • Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue
  • Senneville
  • Westmount

Because of its population size, the City of Dollard-des-Ormeaux is accorded a second representative.

The agglomeration council meets on the final Thursday of every month. Residents who wish to participate in the meetings may submit a question to an elected official or view live retransmissions at city hall.

The agenda is made available on the Friday preceding the meeting. Archived meeting agendas, minutes and official documents may be viewed online (in French).

Visit our YouTube account to watch archived videos of the agglomeration council. If you would like to consult a video archive broadcast before December 2019, please send an e-mail to [email protected].

2023 session archives (in French)

2022 session archives (in French)

2021 session archives (in French)

2020 session archives (in French)

2019 session archives (in French)