LaSalle borough council

Borough council makes decisions and adopts by-laws, including on urban planning, the road network, permits, culture, and recreation. Learn more about how the council works.

Borough council is composed of the borough mayor, two city councillors and four borough councillors.

Borough council meets on the first Monday of every month, except in August. Archives of meeting agendas, minutes and official records may be viewed online (in French).

Residents can submit a question to an elected official.

Want to participate in the borough council meeting? View the calendar (in French).

Webcasts of this year’s meetings (in French) and 2021 are available, as well as meetings from 2020 (in French)2019 (in French) and the beginning (in French) and end (in French) of 2018.